Nom de Plumage

February 11, 2013

The Small Pleasures in Life


For the Ladies nice!

  For the Ladies – nice!

My wickedness overcame me and before I knew it, I was taking photo’s of a very nice tush. Now, I make no apologies for this lovely and very cute bum  as it is displayed most splendidly in a public park. Stadt (city) Park is dedicated to Vienna’s most famous son’s, honouring their genius in music and opera (which has withstood the centuries) and is still loved and played in the 21st century. Honestly, not sure who belongs to this fine specimen and God forbid, that is should belong to composer of respectability displaying his assets, but let us dream nonetheless.

DSC00089     DSC00095     DSC00094     DSC00024     DSC00023

A place that brings back wonderful memories for me, is none other than a restaurant called Maredo‘s. Back in 1999, my brother and I lived in Germany and it was our regular haunt for some succulent Argentinian beef and an amazing buffet of fresh salad. So you can imagine my delight, when I rediscovered this memory right here in Vienna. My fear aside of dining alone, I order and dine with confidence, enjoying my need for some much needed protein and fresh greens, all accompanied with a glass of red wine. The food is ever the same, just as enjoyable as I last remembered it.

DSC00053     DSC00040     DSC00036     DSC00043

When travelling in a foreign country, you are surrounded and inundated with language and signs/directions that are very unfamiliar and confusing. It is all part of the experience and you learn to embrace and enjoy it. But secretly, you find pleasure when you discover a bookstore that sells English books or a cinema that dedicates their programs in English. When I found an English cinema, it just seemed like a perfect way to spend my last night in Vienna and let me also be honest – an evening away from my irritating roommate.

To really celebrate my final night, a little park next to the cinema had a small Christmas market that sold just food. There is always time and money when it comes to some traditional comfort food of a massive krapfen (vanilla custard donut) and a belly-warming orange punch. Hot and alcoholic (you all must think I am an alcoholic with all these hot punches?),  it is enjoyed as the snow fulls lightly, laughter and good cheer envelope me and Vienna wishes me a fond farewell.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Beradadisini

On Mindful Living, Writing, and Traveling

The Writing Corp

Official Writing Tips, Inspiration and Hacks

Hebraei

Everyday life and adventures of a nomadic dreamer

bonneblog

food, travel, other

WalkedThru

For You.

European Scientist

Blog with Journalistic and Historical articles

Scribe Doll's Musings

"Foolery, sir, doth walk about the orb like the sun; it shineth everywhere." (Shakespeare, 'Twelfth Night')

My Tuscan Riviera Vacation-Versilia

Versilia on the Tuscan Riviera from an American girl's point of view

Great photos!

Sharing nice pics from around the world :)

TristanBerry.com

The official site for the writing of Tristan Berry

Robert Santafede Photography

Still Life, Portraits, Urbex

Two Different Girls

Places we go, things we do

A Journey of Self Reflection

Stories from a Global Career and Creative Passion

1st-time Mom

Courage is fear that has said its prayers

PhotoBotos.com

The #1 Featured Photographer Blog on the Web!!

Bucket List Publications

Indulge- Travel, Adventure, & New Experiences

PhotoBotos.com

The #1 Featured Photographer Blog on the Web!!

